March Beauty Favorites

IMG_0546

Today I’m finishing off the month of March by rounding up my favorite March beauty buys. A Minnesota March is still incredibly cold and windy so my beauty buys were focused on skin and hair hydration and bringing color to my winter white skin.

MAKEUP

Clinique cheek pop, c.- 01 ginger pop: This creamy blush in perfect for Spring! Its pinky coral color adds the perfect amount of natural glow to my cheeks. This blush is very pigmented so a little goes a long way.

Rimmel London Natural Bronzer, c.- sunshine: I was looking for a bronzer that gave me a healthy post-Spring Break glow and this bronzer certainly delivers. I like using powdered bronzers more than creamy bronzers because they tend to look more natural so this bronzer gives me the long lasting warm glow I love for Spring and Summer.

NYX Eyebrow Cake Powder, c.- Blonde: I like how I’m able to manipulate this product, because it is a powder, to achieve the naturally thick brows that I’m after. I mentioned techniques and how to use this brow powder in this post here.

REMOVERS

Yes to Cucumbers soothing hypoallergenic Facial Wipes: Out of all the Yes to products I’ve tried these facial wipes are my favorite. They cleanse, remove makeup and nourish your skin in one swipe so that’s definitely a plus for a quick and easy nightly routine. The smaller package size makes this product a carryon essential when traveling.

Sonia Kashuk Brush and Sponge Cleanser: Cleaning makeup brushes regularly is an essential step often skipped by makeup users. This cleansing spray works quickly, is super affordable and smells great!

MOISTURIZERS:

First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Hydra-Firm Sleeping Cream: Your skin does a major cell recharge when you’re sleeping so it’s essential to get in those 8 hours of sleep and use a moisturizer. This night cream leaves your morning face feeling incredibly soft and hydrated. After using this product for a month my skin in definitely a lot brighter and more hydrated. The downside to this product is the price and size, so when I run out I’m going to purchase the Ultra Repair Cream Intense Hydration because it comes in a larger size and I can use it both at night and in the morning.

Garnier Ultra-Lift Anti Wrinkle Firming Eye Cream: I’ve always had pretty dark eye circles so I picked up this product to solve that problem and it definitely has. After just one month of using this stuff my under eyes are a lot lighter and more hydrated. This is another product to put on before you go to bed.

Renpure Originals Argan Oil Shampoo: I had just finished my John Frieda shampoo and was at Target to buy a new one when I stumbled upon this new product. I hadn’t been happy with the lack of volume and moisture in my hair lately so I thought I’d give this product a try. I gave it instant bonus points for smelling great and being super inexpensive. So I tried it and I’m completely hooked. My hair has the volume, silkiness and shine it’s never had. I also like how the product is natural with some of those natural properties helping to protect your hair from styling heat and sun damage.

Leave a Reply

