Airport Chic

One must be very strategic in picking out their airport outfit. It must be durable, flexible, functional and most importantly, comfortable. There’s nothing worse then being stuck on an overseas flight in the most uncomfortable pair of pants, England 2014 I’m looking at you. So if you don’t heed my advice and go for style instead, please pack leggings and a comfy tee in your carry on for a mid-flight change.

Here’s my list of go-to flying clothes…

-Overcoat: No matter what airports and airplanes are always cold. I usually wear or carry a sweater or light jacket with me to keep me warm. Also, large scarves are great because this piece can serve as a blanket, pillow or neck warmer.

-Hat: Hats are great because they hide unkempt airplane nap hair and have the ability to pull together any outfit.

-Slip-On shoes: Going through airport security is stressful enough so do yourself a favor and wear comfortable slip-on shoes. Boots are always a great way to look stylish and comfortable but I prefer loafers or my Vans.

-Bag- Your bag is essential to an type of travel because it serves as a home to any and all belongings you desire from food and electronics to magazines and notepads. Therefore, I like a roomy messenger bag (so your arm doesn’t get tired). The one I’m wearing below is from Fossil and it’s perfectly roomy with very useful pockets.

DSC00713 DSC00691DSC00684DSC00643DSC00515DSC00748DSC00564DSC00587

 

Always remember, style and comfort can and should walk hand in hand.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely comfy outfit, i like the hat detail..to the point 🙂

  2. I especially love the hat and bag.

Leave a Reply

