Grilled Salmon and Pineapple

To say my family likes fish would be a serious understatement. We are avid fisherpeople, fishing every weekend in the summer and stocking the freezer with fish for the winter.

Lately, I’ve noticed that we seem to rotate the same recipes for cooking our fish. So I’m forcing my family outside of our fish comfortable zone and into a world of exotic and unique fish recipes.

My latest recipe was absolutely delicious. Is was a spin on an Grilled Alaskan Barbecue Salmon recipe so the sauce you bast the fish with while cooking gives it a really good flavor! It’s sweet though the fish itself helps to ground the overall sweetness and the fresh parsley adds a bright pop of flavor as well. The downside is that I was just throwing things in the bowl and did no measuring of any kind so just eyeball all ingredients listed below. Also, we ate so fast that I wasn’t able to take any pictures of the dish so just use your imagination.

Ingredients:

Salmon Fillets

Pineapple- I used canned ringed pineapple but fresh would be ideal

Brown Sugar

Honey

Fresh Parsley

Corn Starch- a spoonful

Worcestershire sauce

Salt

Pepper

Pineapple Juice

Mix ingredients together and brush on fish- I used salmon but trout would work great too. Continue to brush with sauce and flip fish until fish is cooked thoroughly. In the meantime put pineapple slices directly on the grill and brush a little of the sauce on those as well. Overall, I love this dish and I think it’s a good addition to our fish repertoire.

And since I forgot to get a photo, below is a photo of the actual fish the salmon fillets came from.

Image

Leave a Reply

