Derby Days

I’ve always dreamed of going to the Kentucky Derby, primarily for the fashion. My fascination for beautiful hats and fancy dresses is what has drawn me in. Though I don’t care as much what happens with the horses socializing while sipping on champagne and snacking on appetizers sounds divine-or maybe was just an episode of Gossip Girl. Anywho, someday I hope to attend this grand event sporting an elegant Philip Treacy piece. But until then I will lounge around my house in my derby wear, heels and all.

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

Dress- H&M (old)

Hat- Old Navy (old)

Earrings- Francesca’s (in store only)

Heels- ModCloth (old)

Monogrammed Necklace- Baublebar

 

Leave a Reply

