Frozen Hot Chocolate

I have a ritual of making hot chocolate or tea immediately after dinner to satisfy my sweet tooth to keep me from snacking later on in the evening. However Spring is in the air and I was looking for a cool alternative so today I blended up a batch of frozen hot chocolate. To me frozen hot chocolate has always seemed like glorified chocolate milk and it really was. But for a girl who has a whole stockpile of hot chocolate packets, frozen hot chocolate it is!

Image

Recipe Breakdown:

– 1 packet hot chocolate mix

– 1 1/2 cup milk 

– 6 ice cubes

blend until all the big chunks of ice are broken up into an icee consistency.

straw recommended.

enjoy! 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Rebecca says:

    This is a good idea. I’ve never been much of a ‘hot’ beverage person when the weather warms up, but love me some hot chocolate. I’ll try this! I’m so glad that I found your blog…I’m spreading the blogger-love and have nominated you for the Liebster Award. To see more, click here: http://www.sweetandsimplelifeblog.com/2014/04/liebster-awardwow.html and read all about it! Plus, should you accept it, there are some instructions. 🙂

  2. Amy Gruntner says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination!! That was so very sweet of you!

Leave a Reply

