Best Dressed

Oscar season is over and the saddens I am feeling is worse than my Olympic withdrawals. I love Oscar season! The Oscars in general just seem like such a magical event. From the hair and makeup to the gowns and suits; everything is perfectly pressed and shined and ready to be shown off to the world. My absolute dream is to attend the Oscars and walk the red carpet someday. Bonus points if Leonardo DiCaprio is my date.

Best Dressed Male: Jared Leto

I quickly got over the fact that his hair is longer than mine but for his first Oscar nomination and eventual win, he did amazing. Everything about this look is fantastic. I like the fact that he didn’t go for the traditional black or navy suit often worn on the red carpet. I love the shiny detailed stripe down the side of his slacks and the red pocket square and bow tie added the perfect amount of personality and playfulness to his overall ensemble. After this night I feel under Jared’s spell. Such talent, class and eloquence from this man. I hope I’m not the only one who was almost reduced to tears by his speech…

Image

Best Dressed Female: Cate Blanchett

I went into the Oscars most excited about what Cate Blanchett would wear. Her impeccable fashion sense didn’t disappoint once again. First off the color is stunning on her. This color was the big trend for gowns on the carpets this year and Cate Blanchett wore it well. I love the sparkle to this dress and I loved how whimsical the overall ensemble was. Just…wow.

Image

Best Dressed Couples: Brad Pitt & Angelina Jolie and Olivia Wilde & Jason Sudeikis

ImageImage

Other Favorites:

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

