Friday Favorite: A Weekend Getaway

I think it’s safe to say I’m ready for summer. Yes, my favorite season is winter, but after walking to class day after day in subzero temperatures and blizzard like conditions, you get over that longing for a prolonged winter pretty quickly.

When I’m not working, most summer weekends are spent at my families’ boat which is kept by the Apostle Islands on Lake Superior. We’ve had a boat there since before my sister and I were born and I wouldn’t have it any other way. It’s a place were it’s impossible to not relax, unless you’re bared down with projects or being thrown about in a storm.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I am longing for sunbathing about the deck while fishing.

Image

Leave a Reply

