Friday Favorite: My Valentines

Happy Valentine’s Day!!

This is a day to spend time with your friends and loved ones. Though I’ll be spending my Valentine’s Day at school with no family in sight, I will still make a best out of this holiday by watching the Olympics while rocking my new Valentine’s Day socks.

Image

This is my family and they mean the absolute world to me! I can’t even begin to explain how supportive they’ve been of me. and how unconditionally they have loved me. I really was a handful growing up and it’s still surprising they didn’t return me to the hospital (though my sister did try that once). 
Image

This is my sister. She and I have gotten so close and I don’t think I could’ve gotten any luckier with a sister like her. She is my role model and my best friend. For me, her living so far away has been hard but as long as I remember she’s an hour ahead, I can call her with ease. You can view her wonderful blog here
Image

This is my puppy Ruby. Ruby nuzzles you when you’re sad, cuddles with you when you sit on the floor and licks you in the face when you’re napping. After the amount of times I have gotten her toy stuck on the roof, I’m shocked she still likes me. I’m pretty sure I’m her favorite but my sister likes to say otherwise.
Image

I don’t have enough space to write enough about these girls. We’ve been best friends since first grade, went to different high schools, different colleges and still talk everyday. We have been through so much together and it has only made us closer. The love I have for these girls will last forever and I thank my lucky stars everyday for putting them into my life.

So this Valentine’s Day stop and take a minute to think about all the people in your life who you treasure and show them a little extra love today.

Leave a Reply

