Curly Top

Image

(Shirley Temple Black: April 23, 1928 – February 10, 2014)

Late Monday night Hollywood lost another beloved star, Shirley Temple Black

Growing up, Shirley Temple was a big part of my childhood. Before I was born, my grandparents gave my sister 12 Shirley Temple VHS tapes. The tapes included my two personal favorites, Bright Eyes and Curly Top and my sister’s favorite, Littlest Rebel. On early mornings you could find my sister and I curled up in blankets inside a tent [we often convinced our mom to set up our camping tent in the living room for us] watching one of our Shirley Temple tapes. Shirley Temple never ceased to put a smile on our faces through her lovable characters, fun songs and dances, and humorous elements sprinkled throughout her many performances. Shirley Temple will surely be missed but never forgotten. 

 

Leave a Reply

