Dutch Braids for Days

The number of days in a week where I wear my hair down has become slim to none these days. I just get too annoyed throughout the day with hair constantly in my face because Madison is so dang windy! For me, hair has always been a constant struggle. I love having short hair because it’s easy to care for and it’s more flattering to my face shape. On the other hand, I love my hair long because I can wear it in so many different styles. My hair is currently in the in-between stage and I find myself constantly throwing it up into a top knot, a french braid, or my personal favorite, dutch braids.

I love dutch braids because they are unique and they make you look like you have more hair than you really do. Dutch braiding is essentially french braiding inside out. So instead of pulling hair over each other to french braid, you pull the hair under each other to dutch braid. After I finish dutch braiding, I go back through the braid, pulling pieces out of the braid to make the braid appear looser and thicker. 

ImageImage

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

