Let the Training Begin!

Today is the first official training day for the 2014 Tough Mudder

Image

Did I mention I was a tough mudder? Well, I did it last year for the first time with three girls that I have been best friends with for quite some time. And we had an absolute blast. I’m not going to lie Tough Mudder is tough, and I mean really tough. Both mentally and physically tough. But is probably one of the most rewarding things I have ever experienced. It was rewarding to know that all four of us crossed that finish line, hand-in-hand, because of our teamwork, encouraging words, and overall BA mentality. 

Just over a year ago I had no idea what Tough Mudder was. I happened upon the site and knew I just had to participate in it, told my friends about it, and we all signed up. Tough Mudder is a 10-14 miles obstacle course full of mud and in between the 10-14 obstacles you run. All the proceeds for this event go to the Wounded Warrior Project. My favorite part about Tough Mudder is that it’s not a race, heck it’s not even a timed event. And that’s what makes it so great because the point is just to cross the finish line. The coolest part about this event was the strong camaraderie between teammates as well as those people not on your team. Basically, everyone was helping everyone regardless of being on the team you signed up with or not.

Overall, I had a wonderful Tough Mudder experience. Yes, my body did get banged up pretty well and walking normally the next day was no easy feat but I could say I did it, and that’s all that mattered.

So I encourage you to go out there and do something that is challenging or scary because honestly, what have you got to lose if you don’t try?

Image

Did I forget to mention that the night before Tough Mudder we ate ice cream sundaes? But all for the protein of course.

Image

Leave a Reply

